top of page

Welcome

J. R. R. Tolkien wrote "Not all those who wander are lost". That simple line in a poem speaks to so many of us. We are all drawn to different things. Some seek the quiet of a majestic forest, others thrive on the bustle of a busy city street. If we are lucky, we can answer a yearning to see Ireland's emerald green fields, or a wild Scottish heath and stone castles.

For me, I am called by the sea. Watching the sunrise touch the waves breaking on golden sand, the turquoise waters of the Caribbean sooth my soul and renew my spirit.

In my blog, I will discuss places, dreams, challenges. Like all people, I have good days and bad, sometimes I’m happy, some days I’m not. But I’m out there … living my life, letting people know that I’m more than the wheelchair they see. My legs don’t work so well, and occasionally I lose my words, but I have a brain and a voice … and as you’ll learn from my blog … an opinion. Many people see me as disabled … but they are wrong … I’m Differently-Abled. I may not do things exactly as you do … but I WILL find a way.

 

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page